Track Dog!

Joey wanted to go up to Tampa last night to ride his bike during the practice times at the track. Layla hasn’t been around the dirt bikes since we first got her, about five weeks ago now. It doesn’t seem like it has been that long already! She seemed much better around all of the noise, & she was the one wanting to play with all the kids this time! After a while though, it started to get pretty cold & she was ready to snuggle. I know, I know! You all are thinking, “It’s 3 degrees out up here with 2 feet of snow on the ground, & YOU”RE complaining?!”. Yes. Yes I am! When I moved to Florida, 50 degrees was warm. Now? I don’t know if my phone’s weather app was slightly off, but I could see my own breath & there was frost starting to form on Joey’s truck. So yes, it was cold, & no I was not prepared. I might have stolen Layla’s blanket, but at least I shared! We’ll have to get her a sweater or a puffy vest for next time. I’m sure she’ll hate it at first, but once she realizes it keeps her warm, I think she’ll figure out its purpose.
snuggles
Little girl is getting so big now. She can jump up on the bed & the couch all by herself now. Which really bums me out because that was the only way I could get away from her when she was trying to nibble on my toes. But, she lost her very first tooth today, & her other front one is very wiggly. Hopefully this means that the nipping & chewing will be coming to an end sooner than later. She’s going to be asking for her two front teeth for Christmas at this rate! My fingers are crossed that the new ones coming in won’t be as sharp. Puppy teeth are the worst!

:)<3

2 thoughts on “Track Dog!

Leave a Reply

