Layla’s Mini DIY Project

soprettyHer right ear is finally standing up! I don’t know why all of a sudden, but isn’t she just so darn cute? I just had to share, I think this is my favorite picture of her yet. Also, she has inspired me into doing a crafty little DIY project today. I’ve been trying to think of a way to reuse my burned up candle jars, because let’s face it; throwing away those fancy little jars nearly kills me. This one even had the cute little lid to go with it, why throw it out? But I don’t really need them for anything in the bathroom, nor do I really use spices for cooking. I found a really cool jar chandelier on Pinterest too, but I only had this one to work with, & I’m not so sure the shape of my jar would really work for that kind of project. As I was deep in my own thoughts of what I could do with my cute little jar, Layla startled me pretty good, letting me know that she was being a good girl & needed a treat. That’s when it hit me. She loves the Pup-peroni sticks, but I never give her a whole one at a time. I break them up into little bite sized pieces. I’ve decided that she need her own treat jar so I can keep her pre-broken up treats in. I was off to Michael’s to get some bubble letter stickers & this is what I came up with! Now I need to start burning more candles..
20141215_215005
Time for this dog momma to hit the hay. Joey & I have started to finish up our Christmas shopping this evening, & should be mailing our gifts for the family up North by the end of the week. Last year I told myself I would never be that unprepared again; I’m glad I stuck to my word! I think I’ve done well staying ahead of the game this year. It’s a good thing I have too because I have other things to worry about at the moment! Like starting the training process for my new job tomorrow!! I don’t know if I’m more nervous or excited, but either way, I’m going to need to take an insurance policy out on my sleep duration (ZzzQuil) because hitting snooze will NOT be an option in the morning! Goodnight all, & wish me luck!

:)<3

One thought on “Layla’s Mini DIY Project

Leave a Reply

