It Is So On

Since I’ve met Joey, I’ve heard it so many times.  “You should participate in the race at Daytona”, or “Come watch the pro races at Daytona this year”.  After the last race, I’ve been wondering why he’s never raced at Daytona too.  But this year is going to be different.  This year, we’ve got him convinced.  & it’s official; pre-registration completed, & non-rider ticket purchased.  Both of us are pretty stoked.

registration, planner
Sorry the text of the pre-registration was kind of the point & it’s a little blurry, but my new blog planner is cute though, right?

I am a little bit nervous that I have put in a request for the time off so soon after starting my new job, but I think that since it is so far in advance it shouldn’t be an issue. A month & a half notice should be plenty of time, & I should be comfortable in my position by then. Plus, it’s only two days & each day falls on two different work weeks so I can still work all of my part time hours for each week around those days. I keep telling my self it’ll be no big deal; I don’t know why I’m so apprehensive about it. I know, I’m ridiculous.

It sounds like we’ll be camping out over there, which will definitely be interesting, especially since Layla will be with us. Also, his brother is coming out to spend the weekend with us & watch Joey race! Since he will be participating in the event, we get to watch all other races from the inside track as opposed to the outside, which will allow for better pictures & action shots. Speaking of which, I’m in the market for a decent camera that has a great zoom & the ability to take multiple photos at once. Any suggestions?
:)<3

Leave a Reply

