Impressive

I woke up this morning, & when I checked my stats for the first time, they were nearly double what they usually are at the END of each day. I know, it’s probably not the best thing to monitor my stats so religiously, but it’s not like I freak out when they aren’t where I would prefer them to be. So anyways, they were nearly doubled, & I couldn’t help but wonder why, not that I was complaining or anything. See the button that says “Love this blog”? The link takes you to a site where they select a blog to be the daily Blogionaire. The site says you can add your blog daily, but I’ve only done it once, probably a couple days ago, but today, my blog, THIS PAGE, was todays Blogionaire!! I have no idea how they decide who gets the spot, or if it’s just at random, but I’m so excited about this!

Today I made a special trip to the mall. I actually hate going to the mall, but I had gift cards that have been dying for me to use up. One of the kiosks were having a sale on sunglasses, so of course I had to pick myself up a pair of knockoff aviators for $9. Then I grabbed a cute royal blue blouse at Charlotte Russe, that I really don’t feel like modeling for a photo at the moment, but trust me, it’s cute & has a jeweled neck collar. Will look even better with my cropped blazer. Speaking of which, I need a new pair of black dress pants to go with that, but that’s an adventure for another day.

20150113_171845 (2)

anklestrapshoes (2)

These are the shoes that I couldn’t live without. Both were on the clearance rack, obviously. I spent only $22 on BOTH pairs. Heck yes! I had to grab a couple new pairs anyways since my panty hose issue, if you missed that post you can read it here, & had to make sure that I could keep them on my feet with panty hose on, therefore going down half a size. Plus those ankle straps! So cute & will go with my new shirt! Now I just need a white striped long sleeved button down, know where I can find one?

Leave a Reply

