2 Out Of 15 Down

Well, I knocked another goal off of my list for 2015. Number 2, actually. This one wasn’t anything special, but I’ve been wanting it SO BADLY ever since it was released. My Verizon contract was up on Saturday night, & I was so anxious to get into a store & get a new phone. Unfortunately though, I’ve been pulling doubles on Saturdays so that I could maintain my financial stability, & let’s face it, I really don’t want to give up my discount on shoes. So Sunday, we went into Best Buy instead, & only paid $100 for the Samsung Galaxy S5. If Verizon would have been open that late on a Sunday, I would have paid $250, but then get the mail in rebate for $50, so I’m glad the Verizon store was closed. I would have done it too because I was so desperate for a new phone.

I previously had the Samsung Galaxy S3, which to be honest, when I first got it, I was a little bit disappointed. You see, my first smart phone was the S2 (yes, the Galaxy), & it’s been the BEST phone I’ve EVER had. When I moved to Florida, I had to switch carriers to Verizon, so I jumped on the iPhone bandwagon with the iPhone 4. I hated everything about it. Well, not everything I suppose. I actually liked how I could see which phone number my voicemails were left from. Other than that though, I hated it so much that I spent $300 on the S3. Boyyyys was that a big mistake. Don’t get me wrong, it was much better than that dumb iPhone, but still not worth $300. I still liked the S2 the best so far.

My S3 was starting to fall apart. Not literally, but it was almost pointless to even take out of the house, or car I suppose. The battery would only last 4 hours, up to 6 if I was lucky. Always hoping there was no wi-fi that it would constantly try connecting to, even though I’d turned wi-fi off on the phone; it would drain the battery so quickly. It had a mind of it’s own, I swear it. It would do things all by itself, which was really annoying when I actually trying to do something, & often, the screen would just shut off on me requiring me to unlock the screen over & over. On top of the many times it would hang up on people during a call, or make people hang up on me because they couldn’t hear me; my phone was  fan of muting the call so it seemed like I wasn’t even there. So glad I’m done with that.

galaxys5

The Samsung Galaxy S5 though, that visual voicemail feature that I actually liked from the iPhone? Got it, & it’s better! Voice activated Google search, & there’s a health app that I haven’t messed around too much with, but it has a freaking pedometer & heart rate monitor! Say whattt? I’ve also noticed a radio app on there, I’ve only opened it once, but everyone knows Pandora is kind of getting old. Hopefully I don’t have to subscribe to it after a trial period cause it seems like a decent music app so far. It lets me pick a vibe, like “waking up” or “exercising”, & it generates a playlist of music that goes along with the picked vibe. Pretty cool. Also, I’ve noticed on here, there’s an icon that says “Smart Remote”. You’ve got to be kidding me. I haven’t tried it out yet, but this could turn into a fun prank when Joey’s watching golf. Bahaha!

Does anyone else have the Samsung Galaxy S5? What are your opinions?
Or do you prefer an iPhone? Why do you like it so much?
Sorry, I’m hater :)

Last week, I’ve missed some opportunities for some good posts, wahh! I was trying so hard to come up with something too, & then last night it dawned on me! Also, my Great Grammie F gave me a FABULOUS idea too, but I’m going to need to do a little bit of prep work. Time to play catch up & put that new planner to good use!!

:)<3

Leave a Reply

