Valentine’s Day

Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of Valentine’s Day, but I don’t think showing affection for the person you love should be limited to one day each year. I’m glad Joey & I have date night often, & that neither of us really feel pressured to go out of our ways to do something we normally wouldn’t do for each other. I know it sounds like I’m completely bashing Valentine’s Day, but I’m really not. We’re still participating & I even bought him a gift.  :)

Valentine’s Day gifts for men really isn’t all that easy. Someday, maybe next year, I’d love to go all out & do all of the cute DIY Valentine’s ideas you can find on Pinterest. Not going to happen this time around! But we do have plans; I wanted to go to the movies, & he wants to go see the new Sponge Bob movie. Sounded like an okay compromise to me!

But until then, Joey has to work, so I’m going to be spending the day hopefully hanging out with my Nana, & my dad flew in last night too! I’m hoping I’ll be able to put Layla’s new training lesson to the test today with them, in hopes that she is going to eventually kick her jumping & nipping habit. Wish us luck!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

:)<3

Leave a Reply

